Hannah’s Pirate Party

Hannah had a wonderful 4th birthday. My baby is growing up. She began her day with Hannah and Rachael (our babysitter) playing while I went to the party room to decorate with the incredible help of Emily (what a blessing to have such a sweet friend). Hannah was so excited and everyone was so full of energy.

100_1823
Here is our birthday girl at her birthday party at school. We brought cupcakes to share with her class. Her teachers gave her this hat to wear and the card with a pencil, and she got to go to the office to pick aout a present – a blow up smiley face ball.

Now for just a few birthday party pics:

100_1837
Here is the pirate ship cake. It turned out pretty good for an amature.

100_1856
Her birthday cake table. I made a second cake like a treasure chest (it didn’t turn out great, but it worked). The X marks the spot is for treasure. The kids went on a treasure hunt, which they did great at and had a lot of fun. It was so cute. After about 5 clues, they were led to seek where “X Marks the spot”. Their treasure chest boxes with treats were hidden under the table for all the kiddos.

100_1859
The palm tree pool held water bottles, and the treasure chest held juice boxes and a clue

100_1861
Caribbean theme and Larry the Pirate (also holding a clue)

100_1863
Pirates cave was a hit (just a big tent made of trash bags, held up by chairs and filled with balloons)

100_1872
Captain Hannah with First Mate Larry

100_1877
We even had swords and parrots made of balloons thanks to Nadine (Another sweet friend I have been blessed with here, far away from home).

100_1883
The most beautiful pirates in Japan

100_1888
Having fun

100_1895
Faith and Regina became friends quickly. They really enjoyed the pirate ship Papa and I built using boxes and lots of tape.

100_1896
I love the grin on her face. She loved her candles.

100_1900
Birthday girl with her pirate ship cake

100_1921
Hannah and her crew (minus Ashley and Samantha who left a bit earlier)

This was such a fun party. I Wish Alex could have been here to join in the fun. We played Tic tock, where’s the croc, Pin the eye patch on Larry, Musical islands, treasure hunt, and a coloring contest (only 2 little girls participated. The rest were having too much fun playing and running around). The only dissappointment – I bought some great kiddo pirate songs for the party, but I forgot to load them to my i-pod. Bummer. Oh well, I am listening to them now for blogging inspiration.

I wish you all could be there. Next year, we are going to have a great party with all our TX friends and family. Fun, Fun, Fun. We are so blessed with so many wonderful friends here in Japan to celebreate with. Thank you God!

8 thoughts on “Hannah’s Pirate Party

  1. Mercy Maud, talk about raising the bar regarding birthday parties!  I never managed anything half as clever for any of my kids.Did you take photos of the girls in their outfits?  They both look precious, but I must confess Faith in her dress is too adorable for words.  I’d love to have a picture of her in it.It’s a shame the LORD pulled a “Moses” on Alex….i.e. letting him get right to the entrance of the Promised Land/Party then not letting him participate.  I don’t suppose my present for Hannah showed up in time?  BTW there are two dresses in the box that I just thought were cute.  Got one for Bridgette, too.  If I you could take a picture of Faith in hers, then I’ll get one of Bridgette, too, and put them together in a frame.  Our little almost-twins!

  2. Wow!  I’m so proud of you, Sweetheart.  You’re such a sweet mommy.  It looks like Hannah and all the kids had an absolute blast.  I wish I could’ve been there!  The decorations looked really fun, especially for kids.  Thanks to Emily and Nadine for helping, and all the other amazing friends who helped make our sweet Hannah’s 4th birthday one to remember.  I love you, Beth!

  3. Wow!  I’m so proud of you, Sweetheart.  You’re such a sweet mommy.  It looks like Hannah and all the kids had an absolute blast.  I wish I could’ve been there!  The decorations looked really fun, especially for kids.  Thanks to Emily and Nadine for helping, and all the other amazing friends who helped make our sweet Hannah’s 4th birthday one to remember.  I love you, Beth!

  4. How much fun!  HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO HANNAH from her Aunt Jeanne in Texas!   You had such a great party – I bet the pirate cave and ship were fun to play in, and I bet the treasure hunt was alot of fun, too!  My boys liked treasure hunts when they were little.You are a lucky girl to have such a sweet Mommy and Daddy who love you and your sister sooo much!  Beth – the pictures are great and I can see you and Alex (and friends) worked hard to put it together!  This is a great example of “how to have a Pirate Birthday Party”!  Everything was so creative – the cave, the ship, the palm tree, cooler treasure chests, Larry, the decorations and the cute table – and most of all the cake!  Plus all the games.  I think I’ll create a link to this page for future use!Sorry Alex wasn’t there, what a bummer.  Love to All,  Aunt Jeanne

  5. Thank you so much for your sweet birthday wishes.  I wish you all could have been there (or we could be there in TX).  I think I will put the girls pirate Garb back on when Alex gets home and try to take some pirate sisters pictures.  Gran, no gift yet, but I am sure it is on it’s way.  Hannah got a book to go with the Tag Reader.  She also got money to go shopping for a book, so she will have a lot of fun books to read with it.  I am so excited to see how it works : )

  6. Happy Birthday Hannah! Beth, you did a great job on the party. It looks like everyone had fun. I wish we were there!Love,Elaine

  7. OOOOOH I wish we could have been there for the party! Hannah’s smiles are contagious! The cakes were precious, and I LOVED the homemade box-ship. There is a little birthday-something for Hannah that will begin its journey to Japan tomorrow (sorry to be a bit late…). Hugs and love from Aunt Kirstin to Hannah, her precious sister, and her sweet (and quite creative) mother!

Leave a comment